Menu
Home Page

Homework

Homework Wednesday 15th January (due Tuesday 21st)

Grammar pages 46 - 50

Arithmetic pages 24 - 29 (at least 5 calculations per page please)

(Remember when multiplying and dividing by 10/100/1000 to use place value columns)

Mathletics

Homework Wednesday 8th January (due Tuesday 21st)

Carry out research on The Silk Road. You may present this information however you wish, but the emphasis must be on the amount and quality of information you present. Please NO COPYING AND PASTING! Should anyone have difficulty accessing the internet, please come to me in good time and I will provide some information for you to explore. 

If you wish to show me your presentation on a memory stick, that is fine. 

 

I look forward to reading your work with great anticipation.

Homework Wednesday 4th December (due Tuesday 10th)

Number 21 - 26

Spelling 22 - 25

Grammar 38 - 43

Mathletics

Homework Wednesday 20th November (due Tuesday 26th)

Poetry pages 14 - 19

Arithmetic pages 35 - 39

Punctuation pages 12 - 15

Mathletics tasks

Homework Wednesday 13th November (Due Tuesday 16th)

Spelling pages 10 - 13

Punctuation pages 22 - 26

Arithmetic 20 - 23

Mathletics tasks

Homework Wednesday 6th November (Due Tuesday 12th)

Number pages 7 - 8 AND 14 - 16

Reading non-fiction pages 12 -21

Grammar pages 6 - 7

Mathletics tasks

Homework Wednesday 30th October (Due Tuesday 5th November)

Arithmetic pages 15 - 19

Spelling pages 9 - 10

Reading Fiction pages 12 - 21

Mathletics tasks

Homework Thursday 17th October (due Tuesday 29th)

Over half term, I have set mathletics tasks, but no written work. 

Take this opportunity to learn times tables and spellings.

 

Keep reading widely and often!

Homework Thursday 10th October (due Tuesday)

Arithmetic pages 8 - 11 AND 13 - 14

Poetry pages 8 - 13

Spelling pages 2 - 5

Mathletics

Daily spelling practise and reading

Learn times tables if you don't know them confidently

Homework Thursday 3rd October (due Tuesday 8th)

Punctuation pages 16-19

Arithmetic pages 4-7

Reading non-fiction pages 2 - 11

Mathletics

Times tables practise

Daily reading

Homework Thursday 26th September (due Tuesday 1st)

Number, ratio and algebra pages 1-4

Reading fiction pages 2-11

Grammar pages 8 - 11

Mathletics

Weekly spellings

Daily reading

Homework Thursday 19th September (due Tuesday 24th September)

Spelling book pages 6 - 7

Arithmetic book pages 1 - 3

Reading poetry book pages 2 - 7

Mathletics tasks

Learn spellings

Read daily

These are the spellings the children are expected to know.

Spellings for the autumn term 2019

Spellings for Spring Term 2020

Spellings for the summer term 2020

Google Translate
Google Search
Top